Eastside Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Eastside Orthodontics is a technologically advanced orthodontic practice located in Fort Lauderdale near the shops of Las Olas. Dr. Deborah Ferrer is a native of Fort Lauderdale and attended the University of Florida for her dental and orthodontic training. Our practice provides a full spectrum of orthodontic services, including Invisalign, clear braces, and Suresmile orthodontic treatment. We are proud to be the first practice in Broward County to offer the revolutionary SureSmile system of robotic wire fabrication and computerized diagnostics. SureSmile often reduces orthodontic treatment time by an average of 40%.We provide all of these orthodontic services in a warm and caring atmosphere with a staff that has a cumulative total of over 100 years of experience.

http://eastsideorthodontics.com 954 463-4653


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1524

"An amazing, positive, comforting and seamless experience. Two out of three of our children needed braces, expanders, spacers etc. From the initial consultation, to the experience of applying the hardware, to follow up calls, from Dr Ferrer, Dr Herrero, Tiffany, Jackie, Tyler and MaryBeth to name a few that I remember. Always a pleasure, from the moment we are greeted when we arrive, throughout each procedure and until we leave. Highly recommend EastSide!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2015
"Another great visit with Dr. Ferrer. The office staff is very nice and this is the best orthodontist around. I highly recommend this office to everyone looking for an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2015
"I'm a very observant person. My perception of Dr. Ferrer and her staff was exceptional to say the least.
I appreciate the time spent with us and the knowledge shared with myself and daughter. That extra time given to explain the different procedures, truly made our comprehension of the commitment we will soon encounter together.
Thank you all, and we look forward to this journey with Dr. Ferrer and staff
"

-
Review Verified on 8/7/2015
"Very professional, courteous and friendly staff. Every patient is seen in a private room - no assembly line setting here. Everything was explained in the original visit, and continues to be explained as we move along in this process. My daughter feels at ease with this experience; as her mom, I feel that after having done my research, I am blessed to have selected 'the' best place for my daughter."

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2015
"Dr. Ferrer and her staff have looked after five of our family members over the prior seven years. The kids love her and the warm chocolate chip cookies and I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. I don't hesitate to recommend her to everyone I know."

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2015
"I was at a previous Orthodontist before I switched over to Dr. Ferrer and I'm so glad that I did. Dr. Ferrer is very nice and pleasant and she really knows her stuff. Herself and staff is the epitome of what excellent customer service should look like. They really know how to treat the patient and make them feel comfortable. From the time you walk in the office until the time you leave- is an awesome experience! It is very kid and adult friendly and there's always a contest going for all types of prizes. I highly recommend Dr. Ferrer and her staff for all of your orthondic needs!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2015
"Your entires staff are very attentive and courteous. We are super satisfied with your service. My son like to go to a dentist now because of your staff. It was excellent."

-
Review Verified on 7/19/2015
"10 stars simply....isn't enough! As amazing as Doc Ferrer and her entire staff are, there needs to be an infinite amount of stars to select!

We are truly grateful to everyone at Westside Ortho for making our visits special, personal, and treating us like we are the ONLY patients that day even though we are NOT! Doc Ferrer is NEVER too busy to stop to chat and even let us show her pics of our special moments (like, how HANDSOME my son looked in his TUX while escorting for a Sweet 16, and showing off his pics with his dazzling smile, showing his straight, PEARLY WHITE TEETH glistening, thanks to her)!!! It is truly, a family atmosphere! Next year, it's adult braces for ME, and I'll NEVER go anywhere else!
"

-
Review Verified on 6/15/2015
"Dr. Ferrer office is AMAZING! Terrific staff, easy appointment scheduling, no wait time, BEST DOCTOR! My son was a little nervous but the staff and Dr. Ferrer put him at ease. He is looking forward to going back next week. I highly recommend this practice for anyone and everyone."

-
Review Verified on 5/20/2015
"All three of my children have gotten braces from Dr. Ferrer and I couldn't be happier! My oldest has amazing teeth now and my second child will soon get his phase II braces off. I cannot tell you how much their self confidence has soared with their new beautiful smiles. Dr. Ferrer and her staff are very warm and friendly, I highly recommend her and her staff!"

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2015
"We love Eastside Orthodontics! We would not go anywhere else. Dr. Ferrer and her team have been wonderful with my family. They are patient, professional, and kind."

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2015
"This is the first time i review the Eastside since i started over two years ago. I have a scheduled appointment, every 6 weeks. since i started my Ortho plan i have not had one single issue to complain about. every visit has been a pleasent visit. Everyone is very attentive and polite. Not like normal doctor visits where you wait, anywhere from half hour to an hour top be seen, not at Eastside. Within 5 to 10 minutes from arrival Im in a seat. All the techs are very professional and timely. usually within ten minutes of sitting down and having my wires replaces and bracess adjusted, the doctor is checking and udating my file and off to work. I have had such a great experience, that all my kids have braces , as well. I recommend Eastside Ortho to anyone. Dr. Deborah Ferrer is running tight ship."

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2015
"Dr. Ferrer is truly an amazing Orthodontist. Her staff is awesome too! There normally is not a long wait. If for some reason there is a wait, which is VERY RARE, Dr. Ferrer is totally worth waiting for. We all love her!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2015
"this orthodontics is the best all the doctors and people working there are so kind and loving . i am so glad i'm in this orthhodontics and also thankyou so much my teeth are so amazing i never tought i would have such a perfect smile."

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2015
"Excellent excellent excellent! Staff is so nice and informative. My son used to hate the dentist and now doesn't mind going at all. Love this office, very happy with my experience!"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2015
"From the appointment to the initial consultation and on to the dreaded but needed hardware the entire office staff has been courteous, welcoming, professional and very personable.
I returned to Dr. Ferrer's office because of how attentive they were to my children and knew I'd receive the same treatment.
The accommodate my appointment requests and are compassionate when there is any discomfort quickly fitting me in.
I am confident that all family members - children & adults - would be extremely satisfied with the care provided by Dr. Ferrer and her lovely staff.
"

-
Review Verified on 3/4/2015
"Upon our first consultation, we feel in love with the feel of the office and staff. From the coffee and water to the freshly baked cookies, we felt at home and welcome. Payment options were presented, appointment scheduling was easy and our 24 plan started that same day! Looking forward to our visits for the next two years."

-
Review Verified on 2/12/2015
"Eastside was used for both my children. A small office that is very efficient. It was a rare instance to wait more then a few minutes for each visit. The staff is courteous and friendly. Dr Ferrer runs a tight ship and did a beautiful job with both my son and daughter. My next delemma is keeping the boys away"

-
Review Verified on 1/6/2015
"Great orthodontist! Office is organized and very friendly. Easy to work with and explain the process thoroughly. Dr. Ferrer's office has state of art equipment and she is always on the cutting edge of technology. My personal experience was great! My son is getting his braces off today and is super-excited. I have referred many of my friends to her office; all of whom have been very satisfied with her services. I will continue to refer her and her office to my friends!"

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2014
"My daughter had hr braces put on for the first time. She was a little nervous but Marybeth took the time to explain everything from A to Z as far as how they would dry her teeth to how the special light would set the glue for each brace. My daughter was so at ease with Marybeth. They were giggling even with the red mouth piece in place. Dr. Ferrer came to set the braces and was so gentle and spoke in a calm voice that also made my daughter feel at ease. I couldn't be more pleased! Thank you!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/13/2014
"Really good and nice"

-
Review Verified on 8/12/2015
"Dr Ferrer and staff were patient and caring. The office is run efficiently. Never long waits, patients are managed promptly. I had a special, difficult case and Dr. Ferrer gave extra attention to my circumstances. She has a young family herself so she is especially In tune with kids. My wife and I both had treatment and would choose Dr. Ferrer again. I will also bring my children in for treatment."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2015
"Tyler and Dr. Ferrer was amazing! I had a lot of trouble getting information about Invisalign Express from four other orthodontists closer to where I live. Almost giving up hope, I decided to call this office even though it was a farther drive. I was impressed with other people reviews and I am in full agreement with all the positive reviews. They helped me get set up quickly and am extremely happy with the results! Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2014
"Nick and Jess are having a great experience with Dr Ferrer's office. From the beginning consultations, through the two + years Nick has been coming and now Jess, we have been very happy with everyone's flexibility with schedules and honesty with their teeth and progress. Kelli at the front desk in Fort Lauderdale has gone above and beyond to help us with appt times and when a spacer fell out to get Jess in. And for Dr. Ferrer who won Jess's heart and mine by letting Jess be up close to see what she was doing to her big brother and explaining everything to her. I feel Jess is so comfortable at your office because she has been included all these years with Nick. Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 11/27/2014
"Our experience yesterday was terrific. The assistant who adjusted Jillian's braces was wonderful in every way. She was thorough and conscientious - nimble and adept with the instruments and constantly asking to be sure she wasn't leaving any wires too long or poking or uncomfortable in any way. She allowed Jillian to brush her teeth after the old wire was removed and before the new one was installed - so thoughtful! She interacted with Jillian respectfully and professionally - explained things and let her use a mirror to see what she was explaining. She really treated my daughter like the mature young lady she is - I really didn't have to say a word throughout the appointment! Thank you for such high caliber of patient-centered service."

-
Review Verified on 11/19/2014
"Great"

-
Review Verified on 12/7/2017
"Excellent Service! Staff is incredibly attentive and nice. Dr. Herrero is Wonderful!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2017
"Excellent"

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2017
"The best dentist just gave me a quick check up and a cookie asa treat"

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2017
"Dr Deborah Ferrer is the best and the staff is so warm and friendly. I recommend all my friends as I have never had such amazing teeth as I do today thanks to everyone at east side orthodontics!!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2017
"They are so nice and got me right out so I could make my baseball game."

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2017
"Friendly Staff, clean office, great service! Very happy I chose this office for my Invisalign!"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2017
"AWESOME!
Dr. Ferrer is an excellent doctor. All of her assistants are great
"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2017
"Mildred is excellent."
"The office was extremely accommodating as we were in a bit of a time crunch and the doctor was great. He made my usually nervous daughter very relaxed and had her laughing. Great job."

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2017
"As always a pleasure to visit the doctors here.. great service and co-operation."

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2017
"I love the office! Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I rarely have to wait and if I do, it's usually a very short wait. I would highly recommend Dr. Ferrer/Eastside to anyone and have referred friends and family there. Great experience every time"

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2017
"Excellent service
Alway on time with schedule appointments.
"

-
Review Verified on 10/25/2017
"Awesome as usual"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2017
"I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Never a problem with scheduling appt. Never a long wait. In just over a year East side Orthodontist save my daughter from having to have so many teeth pulled. There is now room when there was NONE. Other orthodontist recommended pulling twice as many as east side. Not to mention the time from begining to end was 18 MO difference. My daughter always loves togo and have what seems more like social hour than orthodontist visit. Highly recommend for a great out come."

-
Review Verified on 10/15/2017
"My son Adrian Morales always has a pleasant experience in this office. They are nice, quick and knowledgeable."

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"great place to be in. fantastic staff, doctors!!!! you guys rock! tiffany was fantastic with my son :-)"

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1524

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com